KingX at the Mercy Lounge

I went with a couple friends of mine to the Mercy Lounge in Nashville the other night and saw KingsX. I was mixed on the show. The 1st half of their set was very low energy. The were loud and played their songs well. It was just that they lacked any “show”. That is until they played their last song of the set, “Over my head”. They kicked that song in the @$$ and the crowd responded. In turn, KingsX respondend a the song was the pinnacle of the show. They then took a break and came out for 3 encores. All 3 songs carried the energy the band found playing “Over My Head”. The end of the show was enegetic and fun.

I always knew that Doug Pinnick, the singer/bass player was skinny but in person it is shocking! He stands about 6’3″ and weighs a mere 100 lbs IF THAT! 🙂 I didn’t matter because he belts out vocals with the power of a man 3 times his size! Amazing power!kingsx31

kingsx2

kingsx1

Leave a comment